Experimental Biology 2020 Junior Faculty Scholar Award Recipients

The ASIP Junior Faculty Scholar Awards are offered to promote the participation of early career investigators in scientific meetings and conferences. The awards recognize the outstanding research being conducted by ASIP Regular and Next-Generation Scientist members who are employed as Junior Faculty at institutions around the world. Awardees are selected on the basis of early career productivity and the scientific merit of the submitted abstract. These awards were associated with Experimental Biology 2020.

George K. Michalopoulos Junior Faculty Scholar Award

Sungjin Ko, PhD, DVM
University of Pittsburgh

Mindy Engevik, PhD
Medical University of South Carolina

Monga-Hans Junior Faculty Scholar Award

Sonika Patial, PhD, DVM
Louisiana State University

Dani and Erik Zander Junior Faculty Scholar Award

Tirthadipa Pradhan, PhD
University of Pittsburgh