Announcing the 2022 ASIP Meritorious Awards

Gold-Headed Cane

Elaine S. Jaffe, MD
NIH Distinguished InvestigatorLaboratory of Pathology Hematology Section
Center for Cancer Research
National Cancer InstituteBethesda, MD


Arlene H. Sharpe,MD, PhD
George Fabyan
Professor of Comparative Pathology
Department of Immunology
Evergrande Center for
Immunologic Diseases
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Outstanding Investigator

Jonathan H. Lin, MD, PhD, Professor
Departments of Pathology and Ophthalmology
Stanford University School of Medicine
Palo Alto, CA

Robbins Distinguished
Educator Award

Satdarshan (Paul) Singh Monga, MD
Professor and Vice Chair
Chief of the Division of Experimental Pathology
Department of PathologyAssistant Dean for the Medical Scientist Training Program
Director of the Pittsburgh Liver Research Center
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Cotran Early Career
Investigator Award

David A. Solomon,
Assistant Professor
Director of Molecular Neuropathology
Department of Pathology
UCSF Brain Tumor
Research Center
UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Young Scientist
Leadership Award

Kristine M. Wadosky, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Affiliate
Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
Prostate Cancer Research
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Buffalo, NY