Dr. Kelsey Dillehay-McKillip named the recipient of University of Cincinnati’s 2021 College of Medicine’s Research Service Award

Congratulations to ASIP Member Dr. Kelsey Dillehay McKillip, assistant professor in the University of Cinncinati's Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, for being named the recipient of the College of Medicine's Research Service Award for 2021.  This award honors those who are contributing to publications and grant proposals; acquiring and managing clinical trials; designing and [...]

Patricia D’Amore, PhD, MBD received the 2020 NAVBO Earl P. Benditt Award

Patricia D'Amore, PhD, MBA, the Charles L. Schepens Professor of Ophthalmology  at Harvard Medical School and Vice Chair of Basic and Translational Research at Harvard Ophthalmology, has been awarded the 2020 Earl P. Benditt Award from the North American Vascular Biology Organization (NAVBO) in recognition of her numerous contributions to the understanding of vascular development [...]

PISA 2020 ePoster Awardees

Gold ePoster Awards John Santiago, PhDBrown University Karis KosarUniversity of Pittsburgh Silver ePoster Awards Brendan RooneyGeorgetown University Margarete Karg, PhDSchepens Eye Research Institute Bronze ePoster Awards Kathryn Hendee, PhDMedical College of Wisconsin Michele Alves, PhDThe Ohio State University

PISA 2020 Trainee Scholar Awards

A.D. SobelASIP Education Fund Scholar Award Thibault Allain, PhDUniversity of Calgary Marina Anastasiou, BS, MATufts University Francisco Carrillo-Salinas, PhDTufts University Evan Delgado, PhD University of Pittsburgh Daisy Shu, PhDSchepens Eye Research Institute of Mass Eye and Ear Alexander Sougiannis, PhD, MAMedical University of South Carolin Monga-Hans Trainee Scholar Award for Excellence in Liver Pathobiology Research [...]